noobbeer.blogg.se

2011 macbook pro logic board recall
2011 macbook pro logic board recall








2011 MACBOOK PRO LOGIC BOARD RECALL FULL

Many have found a utility called smcFanControl to force the fan to run at full speed at all times in an attempt to compensate for a bad design. It runs super HOT all the time, even when simply web browsing.

2011 macbook pro logic board recall

I think the problem is made worse when paired with the thunderbolt screen, which forces the dedicated GPU to be used instead of the Intel GPU. I have this model MBP, and yes, it failed exactly as described. Also of note is that we had another Mac from the early 90's running our HPLC, which still works, though that probably isn't a fair comparison as we never used it for anything else. It still works fine, so far as I know, as I have since moved on. I was still using my 2008 model, and it was running like a champ. A couple of years later, he wanted another one, complaining that his had slowed down so much it was unusable. A couple of years later, another member of our lab wanted a new computer, but insisted on a PC (he had to run some stats software and couldn't into boot camp). I was allowed to get a new iMac back in 2008 as I needed a higher resolution screen to do graphics manipulation on electron micrographs. My lab has always been all Mac, even before I got there. Finally had to shelve my 2003 model a few years ago as it can't handle playing high res video.Īs an amusing anecdote, I will tell you about my experience with Mac vs PC in a laboratory environment.

2011 macbook pro logic board recall

I have two Macs from 2006-7 that I still use on a regular basis. One of the primary selling points is their longevity.

2011 macbook pro logic board recall

I don't think you have ever owned a Mac there, friend.








2011 macbook pro logic board recall