noobbeer.blogg.se

How do you make cheese sauce creamy
How do you make cheese sauce creamy









how do you make cheese sauce creamy

I think this one comes pretty close to the original. Now that I’m living in lockdown in the UK, I’ve made it my business to try and recreate my favourite restaurant dishes at home. I once asked the chef how he managed it, and his answer was to toast the breadcrumbs before coating the chicken. The best thing about this meal was how crispy the schnitzel was, even under all the sauce. It was accepted with much hand-clapping and many thank-yous. This was always presented to the African security guard whose unenviable job it was to look after the cars parked outside the restaurant. Much as I looked forward to eating it, the helping was far too large and I normally ended up asking for one of the schnitzels to be packed up in a take-away box. The schnitzel was covered in a creamy mushroom sauce, and it was absolutely delicious. On the menu, it was advertised as chicken schnitzels with french fries, but the restaurant was very obliging and always let me swap out the french fries for their vegetables of the day, which were normally glazed pumpkin, creamed spinach and peas. It came on an enormous platter, with two gigantic schnitzels. When I lived in South Africa, one of my favourite restaurant meals was chicken schnitzel with mushroom sauce.

  • Crispy chicken schnitzels with creamy mushroom sauce Crispy chicken schnitzels.
  • Crispy chicken schnitzels with creamy mustard sauce recipe.










  • How do you make cheese sauce creamy